Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 21:31 26 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Electronics : Power jack mosfet board little

Page 1 of 5    
BenandAmber
Guru

Posted: 09:25pm 25 Jun 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I would like to be able to use 12 h y 4008
On the power jack main board

These little boards that screw onto the main board would have to be redesigned 4 the new mosfet

The little secondary heat sink would not be needed and the three holes above the mosfet could be used for the bigger mosfet they line up perfectly

So no drilling no tapping this little board would be a direct replacement and easily installed

I have no knowledge in this sort of thing

I'm hoping someone else becomes interested or I get enough tips to point me in the right direction

If I file was made of these little boards with the Hy 4008 I think a lot of people would use it

I think the resistor values would have to be changed

I really like how this board is laid out I just would like to have the bigger Style mosfets

Edited by BenandAmber 2019-06-27
be warned i am good parrot but Dumber than a box of rocks

Madness

Guru

Posted: 10:32pm 25 Jun 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

You can buy a TO220 version of the HY4008 MOSFETs. .
There are only 10 types of people in the world: those who understand binary, and those who don't.

BenandAmber
Guru

Posted: 12:52am 26 Jun 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thanks Madness but I like the big ones

They have larger legs more surface area to dissipate Heat

Easier to solder and I also have a hundred of them already that doesn't hurt the matter any

I'm sure you're right though that would be a lot easier