Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 06:13 22 Jan 2022 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Electronics : 3 phase inverter for AC induction and servo motors

     Page 3 of 3    
Author Message
Warpspeed
Guru

Joined: 09/08/2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 4384
Posted: 09:37pm 06 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  poida said  More power:

a few ways to go about it

1 - two or more inverters, running independent control loops and with differing
output and phase. Place AC loads on each inverter to distribute load.


That sounds like the most practical solution, and it offers excellent redundancy if a problem should arise.
Cheers,  Tony.
 
Revlac

Guru

Joined: 31/12/2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 586
Posted: 12:21am 07 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote  1 - two or more inverters, running independent control loops

I would agree, nothing wrong with having more than one inverter, have been running 2 for some time, one runs the house the other runs some of the power points on one side of the house and any other large loads thrown at it with out affecting or worry about the load on the house inverter, some power can be switched from one to the other via a change over switch, one way only.
There are a few inverters available that can be paralleled up to 9 units or so.
With three phase there can be a few options depending on what you need, 3 singles or whatever, even some 3phase generators can be rewired to single phase without much trouble......wonder if that could be done with a 3phase inverter.
Cheers Aaron
Off The Grid
 
Warpspeed
Guru

Joined: 09/08/2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 4384
Posted: 04:00am 07 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I suppose just a single phase inverter would be all that is needed, but with the facility to phase lock 120 degrees out of phase with an external reference input, or free run all by itself.
Cheers,  Tony.
 
     Page 3 of 3    
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2022