Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 12:41 26 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Electronics : Mabs 150v 45a mppt build

Page 1 of 3    
mab1

Posted: 10:04pm 21 May 2023
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thought I'd add mine as there seems to be a run of these builds developing - and i finally have a bit of progress to show.

As I've never done Arduino before i decided to start there:

The pic of the 20x4 LCD didn't come out too well, but as i got a job lot of nanos i decided to convert this one too as it'll be a lot easier for a future project especially as it has a confusing 2x7 array of pins instead of the usual 14 or 16 pins in a row.

Here's the mppt 20x4 LCD actually receiving data from the mppt nano - although I'm not sure I've got the best version of the mppt code - as I'm moving to liion batteries i don't need absorb/equaliation/float voltages, but then i guess i can set them all the same in the code.

And here's the whole mppt as far as I've got it. I'm currently trying to salvage as may bits as possible from junk pcbs (managed to find two 7805s following my voltagr regulator question on the other thread). I expect to have to buy some bits but I've got an aerosharp inverter, and a santerno inverter both of which have lem current sensors and big caps. Surprisingly with all the junk here I can't find a single 1nF capacitor.

Bryan1

Guru

Posted: 10:18pm 21 May 2023
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Looking good Mab and eh mate if you need some of those M4 connectors I still have quite a few here and I can throw in some of that yellow tape for insulating the choke cores if you like.