![]() |
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : stmF7Mite repport
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|||||
Author | Message | ||||
darthmite![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
Here the word 2010 version from the doc. For info , i open it with Office 2010 ![]() 2016-02-08_102242_MMBasic_F746_V100.zip Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
boss![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 19/08/2011 Location: CanadaPosts: 268 |
@matherp @Fabrice Where is possible to download V100 firmware from? Thanks |
||||
derexponent Newbie ![]() Joined: 20/09/2015 Location: GermanyPosts: 24 |
@boss http://mmbasic.com/source.html version 1.01 is online (but Peter want to add more :-) |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10090 |
I've just sent the complete set of 1.01 updates to Uwe Changes in 1.01 once available are: DISTANCE command: implemented PULSE command: implemented DS18B20 command and function: implemented Onewire commands and functions: implemented SETPIN x,CIN, SETPIN x,FIN, SETPIN x,PIN: implemented (pins 6,8,9,14) PULSEIN function (poached from Micromite): implemented DHT22 command (poached from Micromite): implemented Still to do IR. I'm assuming the LCD commands (16x2 type displays) and keypad commands aren't worth doing as the STM32 supports a full USB keyboard and has an integrated 480x272 full colour display? |
||||
darthmite![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
@Matherp Is it possible that you are like a robot ?? You are a little faster from what i can see or test ![]() Anyway , thank you to get involved in the future of st7mite ![]() I'm personally full booked up to end of March in .. Germany .. and don't have allot of time to made the next work on this like the past year. Then is great to see you take the project to next level ![]() But if new graphics command are needed i will try to do them fastest i can. Cheers. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
derexponent Newbie ![]() Joined: 20/09/2015 Location: GermanyPosts: 24 |
update is online, but docx has changed the layout please make a pdf with ms-word for the next version great work Uwe |
||||
sgyuri Newbie ![]() Joined: 05/02/2016 Location: HungaryPosts: 4 |
Hello! Thank you for the opportunity to download source! Enough it has been difficult to set ECLIPSE environment. It was not clear whether the stm32f746g-disco_hal_lib to put together what sources? For use with the CUBEF7.1.3 inc src? I do not know that stm32f7xx_hal_conf.h in which module implements? Finally succeed in translation but not very successfully. Testing the stock BUTTON1.BAS O3 optimization in case of crashes O0 O1 O2 optimization in case of repeatedly flash the screen Then I began to examine the files you've loaded hex. And up to B01 are also wrongly treated to touch objects. I'm sorry if you do not understand the text tú, but I use google translate regards, George |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10090 |
Uwe/Fabrice I've just had a play with this also and it appears that anything with the word "mtouch" gets corrupted on either load or save so n=MTouched(#s) becomes n=<some sort of junk character>#s even if I go into the local editor and correct the error when I then "list" the program the error returns This isn't an area I have looked at so I think it is with you. I'm also confused about the way the files are stored on the SD card. If I copy a file to the SDcard on the computer I can't then open that file on the STM32. I assume you are tokenising the file onto the SDcard? If so, I'm not convinced this is the correct approach as the ability to copy text ".BAS" files onto the disk on the computer seems to be a standard requirement Peter |
||||
sgyuri Newbie ![]() Joined: 05/02/2016 Location: HungaryPosts: 4 |
It works! So far, I spent the ST LINK util using the bin file. Now I spend the elf file with the Eclipse OpenOCD.Thrue only O1 optimisation run perfectly. George |
||||
darthmite![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
@Mat , i use USB Key but Uwe made the same on SD Card , program are saved as text file. But , what we have see in dev is that not every SD Card are working. That's a recurrent problem and it appear not only in this project. On older project i just set the SDIO on 1bit (4 bit here) and then lower the SD Card bus speed that the thing can work , it's not THE solution but it have work before and we don't know if it's a ST problem or a SD Lib bug ... For the new Touch function .. it's all on Uwe ![]() Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
darthmite![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
This touch demo work perfect on b1.0 ' simple Multitouch-Demo ' for MMBasic @ STM32F746 Cls WHITE Print "Multi-Touch Demo" Print "use User-Button to clear" ' User-Button setpin 23,DIN do n=MTouched(#s) if(n>0) then x=MTouched(#x,1) y=MTouched(#y,1) circle(x,y),3,RED,RED,F endif if(n>1) then x=MTouched(#x,2) y=MTouched(#y,2) circle(x,y),3,GREEN,GREEN,F endif if(n>2) then x=MTouched(#x,3) y=MTouched(#y,3) circle(x,y),3,BLUE,BLUE,F endif if(n>3) then x=MTouched(#x,4) y=MTouched(#y,4) circle(x,y),3,YELLOW,YELLOW,F endif if(n>4) then x=MTouched(#x,5) y=MTouched(#y,5) circle(x,y),3,CYAN,CYAN,F endif if Pin(23)=1 then Cls WHITE loop Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10090 |
I think I've found the problem. I think (waiting for Geoff to let me know how to confirm) that the extra two commands I included in V1.01 (pulsin and DHT22) have overfilled the command table in the interpreter. I'll send Uwe an update which I think fixes this by removing a couple of the non-implemented commands from the table (LCD and Keypad) |
||||
darthmite![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
I know the feeling , i named it the Dark Side of "MMBasic" ![]() Sometime i have made new function and it don't have work as expected, then Uwe search why and come with tips and tricks that i never think about and it worked ![]() I just think Geoff is the Yoda for this project ... he he he ... One will be good is that we can made correction on all warning at compiling , it's most of time char and wchar variables. I don't know if it will be better but it can't hurt if it compile without any disturbing thing ... Cheers. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
derexponent Newbie ![]() Joined: 20/09/2015 Location: GermanyPosts: 24 |
i dont verify the patches but in version 1.00 mtouch was ok and file format is FAT and readable from computer with a standard text editor. i have uploaded your version 1.03 (XMODEM, IR) with doku Uwe |
||||
plasma Guru ![]() Joined: 08/04/2012 Location: GermanyPosts: 437 |
wow amazing work ! i have some problems with setup the stm32 workbench , it drives me crazy. maybe someone can help per teamviewer ? darth? |
||||
darthmite![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 20/11/2011 Location: FrancePosts: 240 |
Hi Plasma ![]() My easy tips to get stm32 workbench to work without hassle is this : 1 : install stm32 workbench 2 : create a new stm32f7 project where you select the stm32f7 disco board. 3 : tell to stworkbench that you want use Hal library , here he will start to dl the lib 4 : I don't remember exactly but was something to select to copy the lib to the workspace. 5 : accept and it will start to create the project , the copy from the hal lib take some times. 6 : when you are in your new project you can close it , it will no more be required. 7 : copy the mmbasic folder to your workspace folder 8 : File -> Import 9 : -> Existing project into workspace 10: select root directory 'here browse to the workspace folder' 11: in the list select the mmbasic project 12: Finish 13: Enjoy ![]() This method work for me , at start , the stupid thing is the Hal library that is not present and need to be downloaded from stm32 workbench. It's why it's easy to get the pack automatically in creating a new dummy project ![]() Cheers. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
plasma Guru ![]() Joined: 08/04/2012 Location: GermanyPosts: 437 |
2016-02-14_082834_stm.zip hmm i got this 2016-02-14_082834_stm.zip ![]() thx |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10090 |
This is a result of a recent update to the development environment which I downloaded yesterday. To get round it you need to declare the relevant functions external in the C file as well as the header file - I've no idea why - makes no sense. so add the line extern inline int str_equal(const char *s1, const char *s2); into MM_misc.c and MM_misc.h The problem only seems to relate to functions declared "inline" |
||||
boss![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 19/08/2011 Location: CanadaPosts: 268 |
@uwe,fabrice 1.05 version error STM32F746 MMBasic V4.5 Copyright 2011-2016 Geoff Graham Time has been set to 17:16:41 Date has been set to 14-02-2016 Today is Sunday Temperature is 23.5 Deg. of Celsius 17:16:41>run "primes1 Prime Test counts first 10000 prime numbers 2 [8] Do Error: Internal fault (sorry) 17:50:41> works fine with 1.03 |
||||
derexponent Newbie ![]() Joined: 20/09/2015 Location: GermanyPosts: 24 |
@boss, please try version 1.06 |
||||
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
The Back Shed's forum code is written, and hosted, in Australia. | © JAQ Software 2025 |