Home
JAQForum Ver 19.8.18
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 08:44 23 Sep 2019 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Electronics : 10000 WATT China inverter board

     Page 1 of 5    
Author Message
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 05:43pm 27 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 





This thing is big and heavy it was under $180 shipped


Not what I was expecting it's very heavy and seems to be very well made but the experts on hear will most likely chimed in chime in and let us all know the quality of build



It came very well Packed
The outside of box was destroyed buy shipping and the only damage was that one little Bend

This is the esg002 that came in it and the original settings





24 hy4008Edited by BenandAmber 2019-03-29
 
gadgetjack
Regular Member

Joined: 15/07/2016
Location: United States
Posts: 42
Posted: 08:36pm 27 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

That is the bigger brother of the board I got. Mine is 3000 watt and yours is 5000 watt. I have mine running right now. It does a good job if you don't go crazy with the load. Pick a good fan for it.
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 08:44pm 27 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

Gadgetjack thanks for your post
I will be running 48 volt and using a 52-pound 5000 watt Transformer

the spec sheet says that it is good for 10000 watt

but who knows that might be Chinese watts at 60 volt it supposed to be good for 12000 Watts

I was thinking about ordering a 48 volt case fan and hooking it up to the on switch of the inverter so that if the inverter is on it is on unless there's a reason why I shouldn't

if you have any suggestions on what I should and shouldn't do with this board I'll be glad to hear from you

there is probably a lot of other people that will be reading this
deciding if they want to buy one of these boards or or not

If and when I get it running I plan on documenting everything and giving the board a good workout
I'm trying to make this post as informative as possible

I plan on taking the 393 chip off and disabling all current feedback
And adding zener diodes like poida mentioned on the little Chinese inverter board post

thanks againEdited by BenandAmber 2019-03-29
 
gadgetjack
Regular Member

Joined: 15/07/2016
Location: United States
Posts: 42
Posted: 10:14pm 27 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

I like the idea of a fan on when ever power is on. Makes sense. I did have to change the 50hz and modify for 110 volts ( they come as 220v as shipped ). That is just the feedback circuit. Good luck!
 
Solar Mike
Guru

Joined: 08/02/2015
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 499
Posted: 10:18pm 27 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

  BenandAmber said  

I plan on taking the 393 chip off and disabling all current feedback
And adding zener diodes like poida mentioned on the little Chinese inverter board post


I think that board has a bunch of resistance links soldered to the pcb between two of the large terminals, these are used for current overload protection circuitry on the main board, so I wouldn't go chopping things off to hastily as you don't know how they have wired this up. Similarly if the drivers are running off 12 volts supply then adding extra zener's isn't required with the totem pole drivers fitted to that board.

Cheers
Mike
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 12:41am 28 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

Solar Mike are resistance links where single core wire is put side by side like resistors


Is the transistors on the edges of the board with no heat sinks called totem pole drivers and if so how do I tell if they are running off a 12-volt Supply

I understand if you're too busy to deal with someone as ignorant to this stuff as I am but I'm trying to crawl walk and run at the same time

seems the only way I can learn is to make mistakes

Thank you for your time
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 12:43am 28 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 




We are looking for some advice about what kind of filter should be on this board the manufacturer recommends these sendust torid core we allso have a E80 ecore 87 material we are going to be using this dc 100 amp breaker

I also have this one made from a ferrite off of a old style television tube we have a inductance meter to check Henry

Edited by BenandAmber 2019-03-29
 
Solar Mike
Guru

Joined: 08/02/2015
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 499
Posted: 01:48am 28 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

  BenandAmber said   Solar Mike are resistance links where single core wire is put side by side like resistors


Is the transistors on the edges of the board with no heat sinks called totem pole drivers and if so how do I tell if they are running off a 12-volt Supply

I understand if you're too busy to deal with someone as ignorant to this stuff as I am but I'm trying to crawl walk and run at the same time

seems the only way I can learn is to make mistakes

Thank you for your time


Yes.
Board has a small switch mode power supply for the drivers, can only tell by switching it on


The manufacture of this board has constructed a "System" all you have to do is connect it up as per their instructions, unless you are experienced, I wouldn't go snipping bits off it or modifying it.

I have a smaller version of that unit with 20 mosfets, it worked fine, when I last tested it about 12 months ago.


Mike

 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 03:09am 28 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

Thanks solar Mike or your comments I won't be changing anything unless someone like you tells me it's okay I am poor this was a lot of money for me
Thanks again for your time
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 03:18am 28 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

gadgetjack
it would be absolutely awesome if you would fill me in on how you changed it from the 220 to 110!!!

what kind of filter did you build or buy for it

and the 50 to 60 hertz is just on the card right?

Thanks for your time
I appreciate all of advice
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 07:32am 28 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 


Sorry everyone I have several of these oo2 boards

I posted a pic of the wrong one up above just the back though the front one is the right one

this is the one that came with the board
Notice that this does not have the little black wire soldered on

maybe they fixed this problem in all the pictures they have a black wire soldered on the front of the card going down to the board

I am not no expert by any means but this
just seems very high-quality to me it's heavy it feels right in your hand it just looks like quality to me

It's big the APC 3000 watt boards I have looked small compared to this one all of the solder points look perfect to me

I wasn't expecting something this heavy and this high quality
I may be speaking too soon and it might blow up the second I hook it up but me and Amber are very impressed with it so far

I think the dead time is set for 500 is this a good thing if I remember correctly everybody says set them to 300

If anyone feels like explaining the cause and effect of the Dead time I would like to learn about it

thank you everybody for your timeEdited by BenandAmber 2019-03-29
 
gadgetjack
Regular Member

Joined: 15/07/2016
Location: United States
Posts: 42
Posted: 04:15pm 28 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

I changed the jumper on the small board for 60 hz. I added the 2.7k resistor shown in the picture to bring the feedback into the 120 v range . I hope the picture is viewable.

 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 05:35pm 28 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

Gadgetjack
thanks for your post and your pic
I will see if mine is the same
If so you have saved me a bunch of guessing I appreciate it

mine does not have the little black wire on little board what is that wire for

if you have the time do you care to explain what kind of filter inductor you're using

and tell us the things you like and dislike about the board for people that may be thinking about buying one

If you are too busy I understand

Thanks for your time
 
gadgetjack
Regular Member

Joined: 15/07/2016
Location: United States
Posts: 42
Posted: 05:17am 29 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

I got my inductor from an old Xantrex inverter I parted out. Not sure what the black wire was for , never traced it out to tell you the truth. It just worked so I left it at that. Best of luck with yours.
 
azhaque
Regular Member

Joined: 21/02/2017
Location: Pakistan
Posts: 91
Posted: 01:12pm 29 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

  BenandAmber said  
Sorry everyone I have several of these oo2 boards



https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-shipping-1pcs-1800W-5500W-DC12V-24V-36V-48V-to-AC-220V-pure-sine-inverter-board/326 37730780.html?spm=a2g0s.9042311.0.0.4pvcs8

Picture

EGS002 driver board jumper Description:

JP1: When JP1 link, JP5 is disconnected, 60Hz output;
JP5: When JP5 link, JP1 is disconnected, 50Hz output;
JP2: When JP2 link, JP6 is disconnected, 3 seconds soft start;
JP6: When JP6 link, JP2 is disconnected, close the soft start.


JP1 must be jumped and JP5 disconnected. This will make it 60 Hz.

azhaque
Edited by azhaque 2019-03-30
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 06:25pm 29 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

Thank gadgetjack
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 06:27pm 29 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

Thanks for the info azhaque
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 01:30am 30 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 


Trying to figure out the best placement for everything

looks like I'm going to have to buy a set of crimpers to crimp new ends on the wires they're too long or may be solder them on

The wires are also ginormous two wires for each and still 1/2 inch across


I don't know which is the best way solder or crimp

Edited by BenandAmber 2019-03-31
 
renewableMark

Guru

Joined: 09/12/2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 1315
Posted: 01:43am 30 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 

Hydraulic crimpers are fantastic, very cheap these days.
Like this with 4-70mm sets of dies should do you fine.

Try and mount that power board so the heatsink is vertical, that way the natural rise of heat will assist you. Fit the fan close below. Be aware that the air will take the path of lowest resistance, you may need some kind of a shrowd to direct air where you want it. No point it blowing all over the place, it needs to go through the fins to cool them and the caps.Edited by renewableMark 2019-03-31
Cheers Caveman Mark
Off grid eastern Melb
 
BenandAmber
Guru

Joined: 16/02/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 728
Posted: 01:47am 30 Mar 2019
Copy link to clipboard 


I have three choices for inductor filter

The one on the left is the ferrite off the back of an old television tube

The one in the center is 4 sendust toroid

The one on the right is a e80 core

I don't have any idea how I'm going to get enough turns on center one or the right one and don't know if the left one will work I've never heard anybody using this type of material Edited by BenandAmber 2019-03-31
 
     Page 1 of 5    
© JAQ Software 2019