Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 22:47 04 Oct 2022 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite V5.07.01 betas

     Page 5 of 5    
Author Message
thwill

Guru

Joined: 16/09/2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2739
Posted: 02:23pm 04 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

BUG? Function keys don't seem to work to end AUTOSAVE via either Tera Term or PuTTY, I suppose it is possible, but unlikely they are both configured incorrectly:



Result of pressing F1 ... F12 - I know only F1, F2 and F6 are actually supposed to do anything with AUTOSAVE.

Function keys seem to behave elsewhere, e.g. bring up shortcuts at the BASIC prompt.

Best wishes,

Tom
Edited 2021-12-05 01:36 by thwill
CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6509
Posted: 04:01pm 04 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Ctrl-Z: check the PicoMite manual not the CMM2
Edited 2021-12-05 06:45 by matherp
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6509
Posted: 02:31pm 05 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

V5.07.01b9

http://geoffg.net/Downloads/picomite/PicoMite_Beta.zip

Further rework of GUI SWITCH.
Rename FileIO.c for Linux.
AUTOSAVE "file" now reports a "Syntax Error" rather than "Unknown command".
EDIT "file" reporting an error rather than just ignoring the argument.
 
FeK9
Newbie

Joined: 04/12/2021
Location: South Africa
Posts: 16
Posted: 02:50pm 05 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  matherp said  V5.07.01b9

http://geoffg.net/Downloads/picomite/PicoMite_Beta.zip

Further rework of GUI SWITCH.
Rename FileIO.c for Linux.
AUTOSAVE "file" now reports a "Syntax Error" rather than "Unknown command".
EDIT "file" reporting an error rather than just ignoring the argument.


Hi @matherp

Had a quick look at b9 zip mentioned above, I see that the uf2 file is still marked
as b8...

John
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6509
Posted: 03:12pm 05 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Try clearing cache - it is definitely updated in the zip.

On the audio issue please try "play volume 100,100" just to make sure
 
thwill

Guru

Joined: 16/09/2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2739
Posted: 12:03pm 06 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  matherp said  Ctrl-Z: check the PicoMite manual not the CMM2


Otherwise known as RT{correct}FM .

Thanks,

Tom
CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures
 
atmega8
Guru

Joined: 19/11/2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Posted: 03:46pm 06 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

And WTF can i find the FM?

Link available?

THX
 
thwill

Guru

Joined: 16/09/2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2739
Posted: 03:59pm 06 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  atmega8 said  And WTF can i find the FM?

Link available?

THX


https://geoffg.net/picomite.html

Best wishes,

Tom
CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures
 
atmega8
Guru

Joined: 19/11/2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Posted: 04:09pm 06 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thank you,

seems to be a "Top Secret",
there is no direct Link from Geoffs Website  
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6509
Posted: 04:13pm 06 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote  there is no direct Link from Geoff's Website  


 
atmega8
Guru

Joined: 19/11/2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Posted: 05:41pm 06 Dec 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Must have been some kind of Blindness?
 

THX
 
     Page 5 of 5    
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2022